4.94/5
Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.

Colorectal Surgeons & Proctologists located in Manhattan, New York, NY

53 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Yeng-Tse W.
Submitted 04/18/17
I wish I was given information on aftercare and what to expect. Is a little bleeding normal? Best way to keep the wound clean? Keep doing sitz baths? How long will it take for the wound to heal? Things I shouldn't do? Etc. Pleas do not post this with my name.
Michael L.
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Brandeis was very effective at explaining my treatment options.
Tracey O.
Submitted 03/16/17
Very Easy to talk to, gives clear information about procedures and what to expect. Came highly recommended by my OBG Dr.
Galina S.
Submitted 03/15/17
Dr. H is just hands down the best of the best. She is so excellent that it made it all worth going through the disgruntled spiteful secretary who clearly has outside issues she's bringing into the workplace and purposely changed my appt from 3 to 6 just to make me wait 3 hours. Can't see her lasting too long. Dr. H was worth every single minute. I would wait the 3 hours again. I am so happy I didn't leave. Her medical assistant was lovely, bedside manner was perfection. Dr. H makes you feel like you're there for some drinks and a chat. The best!!
Kohl G.
Submitted 03/13/17
Good times
Peter M.
Submitted 03/06/17
This was my second appointment with Dr. Brandeis. He is a consummate professional - knowledgeable, polite and very straightforward to deal with. He explained in depth what he was doing at all times and answered all my questions. He had thoroughly reviewed the records from my earlier appointment (several months ago). He put me at ease and took care of the procedure quickly and painlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Brandeis to other patients.
Sal A.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Harlin was extremely accommodating, kind and compassionate. He explained in detail my medical issue and answered all my questions. I have a great deal of respect for his medical opinion. I highly reccomend Dr. Harlin and hold him in very high regard.
Ashley W.
Submitted 02/25/17
Dr. Harris was great! She explained everything so well, and really made sure I understood what she was doing and what my options were. I had no wait, and the office staff was very friendly.
Cary N.
Submitted 02/15/17
Great experience, took the time to explain everything in detail
Suzanne C.
Submitted 02/13/17
The Doctor was very informative and recommended me to his colleague.
Matthew M.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Brandeis was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable
James R.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Harris is awesome!
Chaya L.
Submitted 01/26/17
Dr. Brandeis was so nice and patient. He did a very thorough exam and listened to everything I had to say. He was very knowledgeable. I had a very positive experience with him!
Erin D.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Harlin is the nicest, most thorough physician I have ever seen. He is extremely knowledgeable and has been so helpful to me. I highly recommend him.
Michael B.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Harris is terrific -- warm, funny, and willing to explain in understandable language what she is going to do. Highly recommended.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/10/17
Very helpful and friendly
Stiven K.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great Explanation and quick work on the procedure.
Jessica A.
Submitted 12/20/16
Very pleasant staff and doctor Harris always is very clear and helps with such an uncomfortable problem
Gerard P.
Submitted 12/12/16
Excellent doctor. He answered all my questions and was able to treat my pain quickly.
Michael M.
Submitted 12/05/16
Very knowledgeable and understanding of concerns, as well as informative. Would recommend to friends and family.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Plans

Our practice accepts most major insurance plans and most of the smaller insurance plans. If we do not participate with your insurance and your plan allows out of network benefits, our office staff will assist you with the necessary paperwork so you can receive reimbursement directly from your insurance company. If you do not see your insurance listed below, please call the office to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members about your individual coverage.

1199SEIU
AARP
BCBS
Cigna
Emblem Health (GHI and HIP)
Fidelis
Health First
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Multiplan
Nippon Life
Oxford
United Health Care
Location
Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.
35 East 35th Street, Suite 200
Manhattan

New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-876-5250
Fax: 212-696-5906
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-876-5250