Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.

Colorectal Surgeons & Proctologists located in Manhattan, New York, NY

41 total reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter M.
Submitted 03/06/17
This was my second appointment with Dr. Brandeis. He is a consummate professional - knowledgeable, polite and very straightforward to deal with. He explained in depth what he was doing at all times and answered all my questions. He had thoroughly reviewed the records from my earlier appointment (several months ago). He put me at ease and took care of the procedure quickly and painlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Brandeis to other patients.
Sal A.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Harlin was extremely accommodating, kind and compassionate. He explained in detail my medical issue and answered all my questions. I have a great deal of respect for his medical opinion. I highly reccomend Dr. Harlin and hold him in very high regard.
Cary N.
Submitted 02/15/17
Great experience, took the time to explain everything in detail
Suzanne C.
Submitted 02/13/17
The Doctor was very informative and recommended me to his colleague.
Matthew M.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Brandeis was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable
Chaya L.
Submitted 01/26/17
Dr. Brandeis was so nice and patient. He did a very thorough exam and listened to everything I had to say. He was very knowledgeable. I had a very positive experience with him!
Erin D.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr. Harlin is the nicest, most thorough physician I have ever seen. He is extremely knowledgeable and has been so helpful to me. I highly recommend him.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/10/17
Very helpful and friendly
Stiven K.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great Explanation and quick work on the procedure.
Gerard P.
Submitted 12/12/16
Excellent doctor. He answered all my questions and was able to treat my pain quickly.
Michael M.
Submitted 12/05/16
Very knowledgeable and understanding of concerns, as well as informative. Would recommend to friends and family.
Sigmund S.
Submitted 11/17/16
Went for consult on hernia. Dr. Harlin did not push for surgery and left it up to me. Took the time to explain what was going on and answered all my questions. Was knowledgeable and patient.
John D.
Submitted 09/02/16
Excellent Care!
Sally P.
Submitted 08/22/16
Dr Harlin was very patient and thorough. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns.
Ashley J.
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr. Brandeis was so thorough during my examination, explaining everything as he went along and completing what I felt was such a comprehensive exam. He put me at ease from the moment I walked into his office, and he had a wonderful bedside manner. A great doctor!
Henrik W.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Brandeis was very understanding and thoroughly explained all my options. His recommendation was also one of the least expensive of the options, proving that he puts the patient first.
Chikuang C.
Submitted 08/01/16
Excellent doctor. Kind and caring. None better.
Marisa Z.
Submitted 07/06/16
Friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, good listener.
Sheila K.
Submitted 06/15/16
Upbeat, professional and efficient!
Alexander R.
Submitted 05/17/16
Very efficient and satisfactory. Dr Brandeis s great!!
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Plans

Our practice accepts most major insurance plans and most of the smaller insurance plans. If we do not participate with your insurance and your plan allows out of network benefits, our office staff will assist you with the necessary paperwork so you can receive reimbursement directly from your insurance company. If you do not see your insurance listed below, please call the office to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members about your individual coverage.

1199SEIU
AARP
BCBS
Cigna
Emblem Health (GHI and HIP)
Fidelis
Health First
Health Plus
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Multiplan
Nippon Life
Oxford
United Health Care