4.94/5
Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.

Colorectal Surgeons & Proctologists located in Manhattan, New York, NY

54 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Patricia L.
Submitted 10/03/19
I am so grateful to have found Dr. Harris. I knew from my very first visit, I was in the right hands. Dr. Harris took the time to examine me, listen to my concerns, answer all of my questions, and never made me feel rushed. She is an expert in her field, empathetic, and as a bonus... she’s pretty funny too! Thanks Doc, for being you!
Stephen K.
Submitted 07/19/19
I had been in enormous pain for months from an anal fissure that was not getting any better. I had been to another rectal surgeon for 3 visits and was further injured at each exam. I was nearly non functional from the pain. Dr. Harris was recommended to me by my gastroenterologist and at my first visit she found the lack of any healing. She proposed a sphincterotomy indicating that the pain would be mostly gone in a week and completely gone in 2 to 3 weeks. That is exactly what happened and I have been pain free for years now and completely healed.
Mike B.
Submitted 04/08/19
Dr. Harlin is the consummate professional and does his very best to make sure you fully comprehend your medical situation. He not only is very friendly and honest but also take his time with each patient. I highly recommend Dr. Harlin.
Juan A.
Submitted 02/28/18
Very nice experience
Kelsey K.
Submitted 02/06/18
Friendly, knowledgeable, takes his time (doesn’t rush thru the appointment like other doctors often do). Great doctor!!
Amy B.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr. Harris quickly made me feel at ease during my visit. I walked away feeling relieved and informed about my health.
Peter F.
Submitted 01/25/18
Professional and quick
Christopher D.
Submitted 01/18/18
Excellent, one of the best doctors.
Matthew S.
Submitted 01/16/18
Dr. Harlin is fantastic, went way over and beyond his responsibility and took much time to discuss treatment options with me. Extremely patient and was not phased by the most menial or difficult questions that I asked. Highly recommend.
Greg A.
Submitted 01/16/18
Dr. Harris was very clear in her diagnosis and on what my options are going forward. Straightforward and to the point, exactly as you would want in a doctor.
Zhenli G.
Submitted 11/02/17
attentive and thorough examination
Joseph V.
Submitted 10/19/17
Dr Brandeis takes his time during exam, clear in his explanation, and very personable.
Lee K.
Submitted 10/14/17
Helpful staff and professional service by dr Harris!
Enrique J.
Submitted 08/21/17
Dr. Harlin was great and made my uncomfortable visit a breeze.
Aswin N.
Submitted 07/21/17
Great doctor. Carefully goes over the options. Addresses al concerns.
Steven B.
Submitted 07/20/17
Am excellent doctor who makes a potentially uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible
Hagop N.
Submitted 06/06/17
Dr. Brandeis was very thorough and explained everything very well.
Morton G.
Submitted 04/28/17
Thank you.
Subhir K.
Submitted 04/25/17
Dr. Harris is simply the best. Personable, trust worthy, kind, giving, are a few of the many adjectives I can use for Dr. Harris. Thank you, Dr. Harris for making me feel so comfortable by being super nice
Eileen B.
Submitted 04/21/17
Dr.Harlin was kind, imformative and reassuring. His staff was pleasant and helpful. I am glad I was referred to him
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Plans

Our practice accepts most major insurance plans and most of the smaller insurance plans. If we do not participate with your insurance and your plan allows out of network benefits, our office staff will assist you with the necessary paperwork so you can receive reimbursement directly from your insurance company. If you do not see your insurance listed below, please call the office to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members about your individual coverage.

1199SEIU
AARP
BCBS
Cigna
Emblem Health (GHI and HIP)
Fidelis
Health First
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Multiplan
Nippon Life
Oxford
United Health Care
Location
Colon and Rectal Surgery of Manhattan, P.C.
35 East 35th Street, Suite 200
Manhattan

New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-876-5250
Fax: 212-696-5906
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-876-5250